Rags to Riches: Bench redo

Hey there!  Its been awhile since my last post.  The past month has been a tough one after a loss of a family member.   Needless to say, I didn’t have a chance to work on furniture or the blog.  But, the past week I was able to finish some projects.  A few of you probably would agree…working on furniture is very therapeutic!  Nothing beats picking up a paint brush (or staple gun) and changing something ugly into something pretty!

One of the projects I finished was a bench.  It was a nice piece, neat X-shaped legs.  But it didn’t scream “Sit on me!”  I didn’t want to just paint it and call it finished.  So I refinished the wood and upholstered the seat.  I love how it turned out.  The fabric is from Fabric.com.

Before:

bench before @ Pivot~Paint~Create

bench before @ Pivot~Paint~Create

After:

Striped bench @ Pivot~Paint~Create

Striped bench @ Pivot~Paint~Create

My Mom loved the finished bench…so she bought it!  My favorite customer!

After dropping my old laptop I was scared I lost all my pictures…but luckily I have a tech savvy friend!  She was able to recover everything!  She also had a good laugh at how smashed up the laptop was. (I told her…”it went boom!”)  So once I load the pictures onto my new laptop I will share some other finished pieces! 🙂

‘Til next time!

Laurena

One thought on “Rags to Riches: Bench redo

  1. Pingback: A Chair for Charity | Pivot ~ Paint ~ Create

Leave a Reply

