Painting with Fusion Mineral Paint

A couple of weeks ago, I finished two side tables that needed a big pick me up.  The tables were bought by my friend about 20 years ago.  The finish was the typical reddish brown from the 90’s. Back then most store-bought furniture was that colour.   Great tables, love the shape, but just they just needed an update.

I chose to use Fusion Mineral Paint in Ash.  It’s such a beautiful colour. I’ve used Ash on a few pieces, including my coffee table. I love when a colour gives a piece of furniture new life and a classic look.  Ash does just that!

As for prep work on the two tables…nil, nada, zilch. Love no prep. I just painted away.  The tables looked great after just one coat. It’s amazing the coverage Fusion Mineral paint gives. I did two coats of Ash and a couple coats of satin Varathane finish. Beautiful and classic.

Here’s the before and after….

DSC_0983

 

Paint always makes the details shine.  The curves of the pedestal leg is shown off and adds interest to the table.   A simple redo.  Love it!

I have a few more projects underway.  I had a big Sanding Fest last week and finally sanded down 4 pieces of furniture I’ve been wanting to refinish.  So stay tuned for future posts of a dining table, an antique commode, a dresser and a coffee table!

Thanks for stopping by!

Laurena

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Painting with Fusion Mineral Paint

  1. Pingback: Coffee table | Pivot ~ Paint ~ Create

Leave a Reply

