French Linen dining table

Another hand-me-down piece, this time a dining table.  I had this table for awhile and wanted to refinish the top, but never had the chance to sand it.

It’s a basic dining table from the ’70s, great wood, turned legs.

image

Once sanded, the top looked like new!

image

I used Provincial stain (the same as the commode and coffee table).  Of course, on all pieces I used wood conditioner first.  It helps the stain absorb into the wood evenly and prevents blotchiness.

image

I chose to paint the legs and apron French Linen ASCP.  Love that colour.  A beautiful warm grey.  I loved the colour when I used it on a console table I had redone in the fall.  Slight distressing to highlight the shape of the legs and satin finish on the whole piece.

IMG_0862IMG_0860IMG_0861IMG_0878IMG_0870IMG_0880IMG_0879

l love refinishing wood tops. The beauty of wood grain makes me happy!  Especially after an update.  This table is one of my favourites.

I’ll be back with one more redo.  I guess I’m making up for some lost time!

Laurena

Leave a Reply

