Summer break & Falling behind

I love working on furniture but I love to enjoy the summer weather more!  And boy, did we have a great summer in Nova Scotia!!    I spent the summertime in Cape Breton, Mahone Bay and around Halifax.  Great beach weather and family time!  If you haven’t been to Nova Scotia, the South Shore and Cape Breton are worth a visit!

I haven’t worked on much furniture since July, so I have quite a bit of work to catch up on.  I still have so many pieces of furniture that I’d like to get finished in the next couple months.  I started a few projects the past week and will be posting them soon.

Now that Fall is here, I will get to work on more furniture.  I have a small pine chest and two side tables to redo for a client.  The transformations will be simple but will make such a huge difference once they are done!  A little paint and stain does wonders!

Now, I must plan a visit to a winery and apple picking!  I love Fall!

e209c73e6544efe4da1fbb7280276954

Leave a Reply

